top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Paul Stephens

Why taking action creates success

This is my story, this is my song , Praising my Savior all the day long. This is my story, this is my song, Praising my Savior all the day long - Are you dancing the right dance or are we all listening to the wrong song?


Education is book smarts; Knowledge is using book smarts; Wisdom is share it!




So a week ago, actually 8 days ago, I had lunch with a friend and I explained how the new year has started off wonderfully. I spoke of life, job, church and the such. I shared what I was doing spiritually and how I think I am on a good path for 2018. Then Monday, everything went south, way south. Complications dotted the landscape, in a blink of an eye, what seemed to be a wonderful season of serenity and simplicity turned complicated and ugly. My my how things can change in a week? The storms of life come and go. People will never act as they should. And the enemy laughs and rejoices when he robs us of our witness! So, no matter what, no matter how cloudy, these storms will pass and God will smile down on us once again soon.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Today is the Day .....

For some their life is just out of control. Bad choices. Poor relationships. For others it's drugs or alcohol. Either way a faith based life skills program can help everyone. In short we all need to b

The Energy of the Spirit

Many of us conclude that " bearing fruit " is a part of " winning souls" but the scriptures do not conclude that. The grammar of the scripture is that WE are to change, that WE are to bear fruit and t

Thoughts in Solitude

When we say Jesus or " I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me - isn't that a small contradiction of words? Yes, yes Christ strengthens us, but some of the things we may be doing, may not b

bottom of page