top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Paul Stephens

Time for a change

If nothing changes - then nothing changes !


Keep doing what your doing - keep getting what your getting!


I have to change " I wanna " to " I'm gonna " if I expect to change my story!



I often remember those long New Years night: the loud music, the random fights. I often remember the taste of bile, fight back the night of denial. I remember looking for the money I lost, making excuses to my last boss. Then one day the Lord came along, bringing with HIM A brand new song. The Lord blessed me with a new way to see, one that is not clouded by a false sense of glee. So this New Year, I sing my new song, knowing I am here with HIM, right where I belong.

3 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Today is the Day .....

For some their life is just out of control. Bad choices. Poor relationships. For others it's drugs or alcohol. Either way a faith based life skills program can help everyone. In short we all need to b

The Energy of the Spirit

Many of us conclude that " bearing fruit " is a part of " winning souls" but the scriptures do not conclude that. The grammar of the scripture is that WE are to change, that WE are to bear fruit and t

Thoughts in Solitude

When we say Jesus or " I can do all things thru Christ who strengthens me - isn't that a small contradiction of words? Yes, yes Christ strengthens us, but some of the things we may be doing, may not b

bottom of page